The Crisis Center Board of Directors

The role of our Board of Directors is to provide guidance and strategic oversight to management. Directors may serve two consecutive three-year terms and appointments follow our fiscal year, July to June.

The 2014 - 2015 members of our Board of Directors include:


Steve Hirst, Retired from Pearson
Crisis Intervention & Food Bank Volunteer
Iowa City, Iowa


Vice chairperson

Jan Leff, Retired Iowa City Community School District (ICCSD)
Food Bank Volunteer
University Heights, Iowa


Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

John Spitzer, University of Iowa College of Business
Iowa City, Iowa


Jeff Barta, Edward Jones Investments
Rural Johnson County, Iowa




Emily Bockelman, Hy-Vee
Lone Tree, Iowa



Governance Committee Chair

Liz Croco, Community volunteer
Coralville, Iowa



Policies Ad Hoc Committee Chair

Briana Hoffman, Innovative Software Engineering
West Branch, Iowa


Jeremy James, James Investment Group, Inc.
North Liberty, Iowa 



June Juenger, NXT Bank
Iowa City, Iowa



Christopher McDonnell, Two Rivers Bank
Iowa City, Iowa



William Riker, Free Medical Clinic/Proteus Migrant Health
Food Bank Volunteer
Iowa City, Iowa



Dr. Christine Catney, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy
Iowa City, IA




Dr. Stacy Davids, Meadowlark Psychiatric Services
Iowa City, Iowa




Jim Bradley Retired
Iowa City, Iowa




Kathryn Wallace, Community volunteer
Iowa City, Iowa